Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog
JU Flipped-Classroom Project


8 Février 2017 , Rédigé par JF Mopin Publié dans #LELE

Women’s literature/romance

(chick lit’)


Jane Austen, The Brontë sisters, Virginia Woolf, Barbara Cartland


Jane Austen, author of Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, Northamber Abbey, Sense and Sensibility


Jane Austen (1775-1816).

She had two brothers and four sisters.

Her novels are mainly about women who become widows and need to marry their daughters.

The first novel was originally entitled Elinore and Marianne, and it was an epistolary novel. It was later published under the title sense and sensibility, but not as epistolary.

Edward Ferrars (the brother of Fanny, John’s wife)

John Middleton

Colonel Brandon

John Willoughby

The novel was published under the name “a lady”.

Her other novels were published under her name, and she never married.



Partager cet article

Repost 0

Commenter cet article